The only twelve-county Province in Ireland is nestled on the eastern seaboard. Derived from the old Irish word Laigin, Leinster houses Ireland’s most densely populated … Read more


The province of Connaught (Connacht) lies in the West of Ireland with its coastline on the Atlantic Ocean. The counties of Mayo, Sligo, Leitrim, Galway, … Read more

County Derry

County Derry, officially know as Londonderry, is perched on the northwest coast of Northern Ireland. Covering an area of some 798 square miles, the Derry … Read more