The Counties





Munster is the southerly province of Ireland, consisting of the counties of Cork, Clare, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary and Waterford. With a total population of a little over one million, Munster houses fewer residents than that of County Dublin further north.

Munster has some of Ireland's softest and greenest countryside, from the rolling hills of County Clare to beautiful coastline of West Cork. Visitors will find the spectacular Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula in the west of Munster a visual delight.

The two main business centres of Munster are the cities of Cork and Limerick and throughout the province the home sports of hurling, rugby and gaelic football (GAA) are ever present.

Back to Top

If you would like to include your business in our directory.
All photographs on this page insight email is an initiative of Just Perfect IT Ltd  Disclaimer